add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Out with the new, in with the old...apparently..

Bran_Flakes

5 months ago

Welp, call me a bad driver (I'm not, depending on who you ask... ;-)...), but it's time to start looking for a new car. Had the beautiful challenger for about a year and then got into a pretty bad accident about 3 or 4 weeks ago. I'm a youth pastor, and one of my kids so affectionately put it when someone asked what happened: "He was driving it how it was meant to be driven." Whether or not that's true, meh, up to you I guess. Long story short I ping-ponged around a bridge at 80 mph and ended up in trees (probably not EXACTLY how it was meant to....).

All in all it could've been much worse. First responders expected me to be dead (like, dead dead) on scene, but I walked away from it with just a broken finger and a pretty gnarly concussion (+10 for Jesus, -1 for guitar). No one else involved, just an empty country backroad.

Still, lessons have been learned (probably), and we're moving forward from here. Currently looking at few used trucks a couple years old or so which will be much more useful where I live (any recommendations?). That being said, a few years down the line I'm no doubt getting another one, but looking more at the Hellcat/Demon/whatever other supercharged versions are out then. ¯\(ツ)

Comments

• 5 months ago
  • 5 points

Toyotas are nice. Borderline indestructible.

• 5 months ago
  • 1 point